Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Election Results for the May 17 Primary

LEWISTON – The election results are in! After months of campaigning and hard work, the following individuals move on to the primary election Tuesday, November 8.


State Senator: Dan Foreman

Dan Foreman obtained  43.17% of the vote

Robert Blair obtained  35.25% of the vote.

Jen Seegmiller obtained  21.58% of the vote.

Moving into November, Dan Foreman will be running against David Nelson on the democratic ticket and James Hartley on the Conservative.

State Representative, Position A: Lori McCann

Lori McCann obtained  61.14% of the vote.

Claudia Dalby obtained  38.86% of the vote.

Moving into November, Lori McCann will be running against Jamal Kingsley Lyksett on the democratic ticket.

State Representative, Position B:

This was an uncontested race between both parties. Moving into November, Tim Gresback on the democratic ticket will be running against Brandon Mitchell on the republican.


State Senator: Cindy Carlson

Cindy Carlson obtained  48.72% of the vote.

Carl Crabtree obtained  40.16% of the vote.

Keith Stuffle obtained 6.12% of the vote.

Heather Rodgers obtained 5.01% of the vote.

State Representative, Position A: Mike Kingsley

Mike Kingsley obtained  71.34% of the vote.

Lynn Guyer obtained  28.66% of the vote.

State Representative, Position B: Republican Charlie Shepherdran unopposed.

District Judge – District 2:

John H. Bradbury received  38.58% of the vote.

Michelle M. Evans received  38.57% of the vote.

Justin Coleman received  22.84% of the vote.

Moving into November, Bradbury, and Evans will run against each other again to see who obtains over 50%

US Senator:

On the Republican ticket

Mike Crapo received  67.1% of the vote.

Scott Trotter received  10.3% of the vote.

Brenda Bourn received  8.2% of the vote.

On the democratic ticket

Ben Pursley received  57.8% of the vote.

David Roth received  42.2% of the vote.

Moving into November, Ray J. Writz on the conservative ticket will be running against Scott OH Cleveland on the independent ticket, Carta Reale Sierra (Idaho Law) on the libertarian ticket Mike Crapo on the republican ticket, and Ben Pursley on the democratic ticket.

Governor: Brad Little

Brad Little received 53.3% of the vote.

Janice McGrachin received 31.5% of the vote.

Ed Humphreys received 11.2% of the vote.

Moving into November, Brad Little will run against Stephen Heidt on the democratic ticket.

Lt. Governor: Scott Bedke

Scott Bedke received 52.3% of the vote.

Priscilla Giddings received 41.8% of the vote.

Daniel Gasiorowski received 5.9% of the vote.

Moving into November, Scott Bedke will run against Terri Pickens Manweiler on the democratic ticket.

Attorney General: Raul Labrador

Raul Labrador received 51.1% of the vote.

Lawrence Wasden received 38.5% of the vote.

Art Macomber received 10.4% of the vote.

In November, Raul Labrador will run against Steven Scanlin on the democratic ticket.

Secretary of State:

Phill McGrane has received 43.26% of the vote

Dorothy Moon has received 41.30% of the vote.

Mary Souza has received 15.44% of the vote.

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Debbie Critchfield

Debbie Critchfield received 39.76% of the vote.

Branden Durst received 33.56% of the vote.

Sherri Ybarra received 26.68% of the vote.

In November, Debbie Critchfield will run against Terry Gilbert on the democratic ticket.