Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Idaho State News

Fulcher Announces Service Academy Nominees for 2023

Daniel Tellez, Communications Director | Russ Fulcher United States Congressman

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Congressman Russ Fulcher of Idaho’s First District is pleased to announce the 2023 Service Academy Nominees. These outstanding young men and women have been nominated to attend the United States Military Academy at West Point, the United States Naval Academy, the United States Air Force Academy, and the United States Merchant Marine Academy.

The nominees, listed below, have demonstrated a strong commitment to leadership and service, showing that they have the potential to be the next generation of leaders.

“It is an honor and a privilege to nominate these exceptional young people to our nation’s service academies,” said Congressman Fulcher. “I am confident that they will continue to make Idaho proud as they serve our country and protect our freedom. I wish them all the best as they embark on this exciting journey.”

To learn more about future military academy nominations and the process to apply, visit or contact Tori Shockey in our Meridian office at 208-888-3188.

The 2023 Service Academy Nominees are:

U.S. Military Academy – West Point, NY

  1. Hannah Hoatson: Coeur D’Alene
  2. Jayden LaVecchia: Hauser
  3. Austin Mahnke: Post Falls
  4. Ethan McIntyre: Eagle
  5. Pierce Murray: Meridian
  6. Martin Pena: Nampa
  7. Jackson Sarrazolla: Boise
  8. Isaac White: Moscow
  9. Claire Wimer: Boise
  10. Kacie Wooten: Nampa

U.S. Navy Academy – Annapolis, MD

  1. Raylynn Allison: Meridian
  2. Lily Barr: Emmett
  3. Avery Charles: Eagle
  4. Caroline Dunford: Star
  5. Shihara Fernando: Eagle
  6. Dylan Kelly: Eagle
  7. Austin Mahnke: Post Falls
  8. Ethan McIntyre: Eagle
  9. Kristian Miljatovic: Star
  10. Zachary Robinson: Nampa

U.S. Air Force Academy – Colorado Springs, CO

  1. Gray Bayless: Garden Valley
  2. Claire Boyer: Eagle
  3. Ryder Burnett: Eagle
  4. Tessa Crook: Meridian
  5. Alan Folsom: Meridian
  6. Carley Grooms: Boise
  7. Hannah Hoatson: Coeur D’Alene
  8. Avonlea Hotine: Post Falls
  9. Jayce Laca: Meridian
  10. Grace Shirley: Star

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy – Kings Point, NY

  1. Pierce Murray: Meridian